Peace and Quiet

I forget sometimes how much I enjoy a little peace and quiet. Having the house to myself and being able to completely switch off. I don’t have to be anyone other than myself. I don’t have to be mommmy, I don’t have to be a wife and I’m treating myself with a day off so I’m literally just doing nothing and being myself.

E has taken Tae into the city for an Easter Egg Hunt. She was very excited. There’s also an Easter Bonnet competition that she has an entry for. I’ve been feeling like I’m coming down with a cold so have chosen to stay at home. I’ll miss taking part in the festivities but at the same time will be thoroughly enjoying some alone time.

I’m curled up on the couch, a steaming mug of cinnamon-y coffee and a plate of grilled cheese for breakfast. I have a book next to me, the newspaper and Kenny Chesney is singing to me. I have a solitaire game loaded up on my computer. I’m wearing my warm onesie and my fluffy slippers.

Peace. Quiet. Alone Time.
Heaven.

5 thoughts on “Peace and Quiet

  1. Some times, we just need a little a lone time. We may feel guilty at first, but after the guilt wears off, you’re feeling like a hundred bucks. I hope you get better soon. Try Emergen-c’s. They work great. It’s a powder form of vitamins that will help you nip that cold in the bud. My boyfriend and I always use these and have gotten out of so many colds. Though, every time I tell people about it, I some how get a cold. :/ . I would try those. Let us know how your daughter did in the entry.

  2. It’s nice to have peace and quiet every now and then. You’re right. You don’t have to do this or that. You can just sit there and relax. Sometimes I’ll go out walking at night and I’ll find a quiet place where no one will disturb me. I’ll just sit there and relax. It’s nice to get away from everyone and everything for a while. Having time to yourself is the best feeling.

  3. I love having time to myself, especially after not having any for a long time. Glad you enjoyed it – it’s always great to be able to do what you want to!

  4. That’s something I long for if I’ve had a particularly long day at work. Quiet time, no noise, no animals, roommates, etc with a mug of coffee and a good book or art project. I think everyone should have some alone time to recharge.

  5. I am much like you who needs to have that alone time every once in a while. With a puppy and a boyfriend, things can be quite busy as one goes through out the day. Enjoy your quiet time and refresh! (:

Leave a Reply

